Sunday, November 6, 2011

The Red Garland Trio - Bright and Breezy (1961) [Remastered 1995]

The Red Garland Trio - Bright and Breezy (1961) [Remastered 1995]
EAC rip | FLAC + CUE + LOG | Full Scans | FileSonic/FileServe
Genre ~ Hard Bop, Piano Jazz | Label ~ JazzLand Records

During 1961-1962, following a long series of recordings for Prestige, pianist Red Garland recorded four LPs for the Jazzland label. His style was unchanged from a few years earlier, and this trio set with bassist Sam Jones and drummer Charlie Persip (reissued on CD on the Original Jazz Classics label) is very much up to par. Highlights include Garland's interpretations of "I Ain't Got Nobody," "Blues in the Closet," and "Lil' Darlin'." An enjoyable straight-ahead session. ~ AllMusic


01. On Green Dolphin Street
02. I Ain't Got Nobody
03. You'll Never Know
04. Blues In The Closet
05. What's New
06. Lil' Darlin'
07. What Is There To Say?
08. So Sorry Please

Thanks to the original uploader!