Monday, November 14, 2011

Sinikka Langeland - The Land That Is Not (2011)

Sinikka Langeland - The Land That Is Not (2011)
EAC rip | FLAC + CUE + LOG | Full Scans | FileSonic/FileServe
Genre ~ Avant-Garde, Modern Creative | Label ~ ECM Records 2210

Further adventures at the interstices of folk music and jazz-rooted improvisation, as Sinikka Langeland takes the work begun on the much praised “Starflowers” to the next level. As the Irish Times’s Ray Comiskey noted of the earlier disc: “Sinikka Langeland is a gifted folk singer, but not one stifled by tradition. Her ability to work seamlessly with jazz musicians, as she does so memorably here, is part of the reason for the success of this marriage of folk, jazz and poetry.”


1. The Land That Is Not
2. What Is Tomorrow
3. A Strip Of Sea
4. Triumph Of Being
5. The River Murmurs
6. Lucky Cat
7. It’s The Dream
8. The Day Cools
9. The Rose
10. Spring In The Mountain
11. Slowly The Truth Dawns

Thanks to the original uploader!