Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Oscar Peterson - Skol (1990)

Oscar Peterson - Skol (1990)
EAC Rip | FLAC+CUE+LOG | Full Artwork | FileServe/FileSonic
Genre ~ Bop, Piano Jazz | Label ~ Pablo Records/OJC20 496-2

Pianist Oscar Peterson and violinist Stephane Grappelli meet up on this Scandinavian concert. The "backup" crew (guitarist Joe Pass, bassist Niels Pedersen and drummer Mickey Roker) is not too bad either. In addition to a closing blues (which is highlighted by tradeoffs from Peterson and Grappelli), the quintet performs five veteran standards with creativity and swing. This CD, a straight reissue of a Pablo LP, contains plenty of fine music.


1. Nuages
2. How about you
3. Someone to watch over me
4. Makin' whoopee
5. That's all
6. Skol blues

Thanks to the original uploader!